my Saturday

Yes, I know it’s Sunday.

And no, there aren’t any recipes here. Just a little snapshot of my life yesterday, trying out the new (and only 3 blocks from my house:) Black Tap Coffee shop with my best friend Allyn, doing a little research and psyching ourselves up for our trip to Guatemala.

…..which is in LESS THAN ONE WEEK! ah!

By the way, this may be my new favorite place to be. They do pour-over hot and iced coffees, [which I tried for the first time and fell in love], the tables are big and cozy and communal, and natural light pours in from all sides. It’s modern and hip, if you will, but at the same time fresh and cozy and welcoming, and tucked back in the neighborhood away from the noise and chaos of downtown.

Allyn and I were happy little puppies, tails wagging and hearts melting as we looked through photographs of the avocado farm we’re staying on and the exquisite volcano-surrounded Lake Atitl├ín.

Quote from the site of the mountain lodge we’re staying at: “We’re famous for our avocados, volcano views, amazing food and magic treehouse.”

..It’s going to be a tough week to get through. Hopefully I’ll get some yummy recipes up before I leave you!

-mich

5 Comments to “my Saturday”

  1. I spent a few weeks in Guatemala several years ago, it was amazing!

  2. Have so much fun! Take lots of pictures and share :)

  3. I am so jealous! I’ve always wanted to go to Guatemala :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

