Welcome

Summer, my love, is back again. For the twenty-first time in my life. I’d like to open my arms in a big welcoming hug to her. May she bring slow, humid days, cool starry nights, sleeps in the hammock, veggies on the grill, feisty afternoon storms, all-night bonfires, bare feet, long runs on the beach, and fresh produce from mom’s garden.

I’d also like to welcome myself, and you (my future readers, if any) to my new and official home on the web. I’ve created several websites growing up, but this is the one I’m hoping will truly represent me… my inspirations, ideas, creations, photography, travels, food, recipes, dreams.

In the moment I am a 20-year-old college student in Charleston, South Carolina, and I am in the process of figuring out myself and my life. (You can read a little more about me and what’s to be of this site in the “your hostess” section.)

My love of photography came before my love of cooking, and somewhere in between there they conjoined. I also discovered the world of food blogs and became hooked, admiring the writing and pretty pictures, and constantly testing out recipes. I started a tumblr blog with my mom, sisters, and a few friends so we could share what we’ve been eating. It turned into me being the only one posting food pictures, and all of us talking more about what’s going on in our lives than anything else. It’s fun, but I wanted a place to post my photos, my thoughts on food, my successes in the kitchen and my original recipes. So here I begin.

To Summer, and to everything good this blog may bring!

I can hear the thunder rolling in.

-micha

Leave a Reply

