snippets of life

I know. I’ve been slacking.

But with good reason – these past few weeks have been so filled with living. Celebrating, eating, drinking, beaching, partying, being with family, loving my friends, eating some more, and taking advantage of this incredible city I’ve been lucky to spend part of my life in.

Why? because I am now a college GRADUATE and am driving my life back home tomorrow. Yes, tomorrow. And no, I can’t believe it.

Endings are particularly hard for me, and I could go on and on about the hurricane of emotions that have ran through me these past few weeks.

But I think I’m coming out of it with a positive outlook, realizing that in these four years I’ve grown to be intensely myself, with a confidence and passion I never had before. And I’m looking forward to the next adventure :)

Oh, and don’t think I forgot about the food ;) I promise I’ll have recipes (and too many photos) for you soon. Here’s a sneak peek at what I’ve been up to and what’s to come…..

My sisters with lemon curd mini cupcakes. They really look like twins here..

An incredibly blissful beach day. Likely one of my favorite days in Charleston

A tasting at one of Charleston’s 4 craft breweries, Holy City. Yum!

Beet chocolate chip ice cream at the Saturday farmer’s market. Just had to try it after my breakfast… ;)

A gourmet mother’s day brunch prepared by our friend and chef-to-be, Bryan. :)

..it’s really great being friends with a culinary student

Coconut flour cookies (gluten-free) by me…. recipe to come soon!

My new favorite take on a BLT and my new food obsession…. recipe to come as well!

And ginger-coconut-carrot muffins!

Well… I guess this is it. I’ll see ya later Charleston, thanks for surrounding me with so much beauty. I’ll miss your freedom, your charm, your simplicity. Your sunshine and your color, your ocean breezes and big welcoming porches. I’ll miss making memories with you, but I’ll keep the ones we have forever.

And now I move on…….  So much for the transition to college, how about wishing me luck on my transition moving back home!!

-mich

2 Comments to “snippets of life”

  1. Congrats on graduating!! Looks like you’ve had a fantastic few weeks :) I’m a little jealous- I want to graduate all over again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

